Post Office Recruitment 2016 (Govt Jobs Opening)

There are state wise postal circles who conduct recruitment exam as per the requirement. But one exam named “Postal Assistant Exam” conduct by Department of Posts at India level. Please read the complete information about Postal Assistant Exam here. You can also visit the official website/webpage exclusively for the postal assistant exams by Department of posts.

India Post Jobs Recruitment List: Postal Assistant and Sorting Assistant. Lower Selection Grade Posts, Stenographers Grade 'D', Stenographers Grade-II, Sr. PS and Private Secretary, Junior Hindi Translator and Senior Hindi Translator, Hindi Typist, Postman and Mail Guard, Multi Tasking Staff, Indian Postal Service Group 'A', Senior Artist, Higher Selection Grade - I, Inspector Posts, Higher Selection Grade - II, Postal Service Group 'B', Postmaster Cadres, Director etc.

Indian Post Office Jobs 2016 List (Last updated on June 2016)

Postal Circle
Name of the Post – Total Vacancies
Last Date for Apply
Detailed Info
Superintendent of Post Offices Alibag
GDS BPM in Raigarh - 05
Click Here >>
Superintendent of Post Offices Malegaon
GDS BPM Tilwan BO in Nashik - 01
Click Here >>
Madhya Pradesh Postal Circle (MP Post Office)
Postman, Mail Guard - 374
Click Here >>
Gujarat Postal Circle (Gujarat Post Office)
Postman, Mail Guard - 1242
Click Here >>
Tamilnadu Postal Circle (TN Post Office)
Multi Tasking Staff (MTS) - 127
Click Here >>
Jharkhand Postal Circle
Postman / Mail Guard. MTS - 199
Click Here >>
India Post, West Bengal (WB Postal Circle)
Postman, Mail Guard - 439
Click Here >>

India Posts has been divided into 22 Indian Postal Circles, each Circle headed by a Chief Postmaster General. Each circle is divided into Regions comprising groups of field units, called Divisions (Postal/RMS Divisions), headed by a Postmaster General. Each Region is headed by a Postmaster General who is the Postal Manager of the area. In the Circles and Regions there are other functional supporting logistical units like Stamp Depots, Store Depots and Mail Motor Service. These divisions are further divided into subdivisions, headed by ASPs and IPOs.

22 Indian Postal Circles: Each Circle normally corresponds to a State except for the North Eastern Circle which comprises of six North Eastern States, Maharashtra Circle which includes Goa, West Bengal Circle includes Sikkim and the Union Territory of Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Kerala Circle includes the Union Territory of Lakshadweep and Punjab Circle includes the Union Territory of Chandigarh.

Andhra Pradesh
Madhya Pradesh
North Eastern
Himachal Pradesh
Tamil Nadu
Jammu and Kashmir
Uttar Pradesh
West Bengal
Army Postal Service